Railway station named after Tinubu, others

BREAKING: Buhari names Railway stations after Tinubu, Saraki, others (Full list)

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the naming of some railway stations along Lagos-Ibadan and Itakpe, Ajaokuta, Aladja, and Warri corridors after some deserving Nigerians.

This was disclosed through a statement by the ministry’s Director of Press, Eric Ojiekwe on July 27th.

The statement noted that the deserving citizens have contributed to the progress and development of their respective communities and the nation at large.

According to the statement, for the Lagos-Ibadan with extension to the Lagos Port Complex at Apapa railway station, the beneficiaries are:

Bola Ahmed Tinubu (Apapa station)

Mobolaji Johnson (Ebute Metta Station)

Babatunde Raji Fashola (Agege Station)

Lateef Jakande (Agbado Station)

Prof. Yemi Osinbajo (Kajola Station)

Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti (Papalanto Station)

We hope the nation continues to progress in the right direction, and the legacies of deserving citizens, made to live on for generations.

As usual, don’t forget to bookmark our blog, and subscribe to all our social media platforms including our WhatsApp TV channel that provides you with timely updates on our blog and other services.